Meet the Team


  • Prof. Bastian J. M. Etzold

    Head of etzoldlab
    Dr.-Mack-Straße 81, 90762 Fürth
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65000
    bastian.etzold@fau.de

  • Prof. Alfons Drochner

    Group leader heterogeneous catalysis
    Room number: L02 | 04 | D109
    Phone: +49 (6151) 16-23702
    alfons.drochner@tu-darmstadt.de

  • glaesel-585.png Dr.-Ing. Jan Gläsel

    Group leader advanced materials
    Dr.-Mack-Straße 77, 90762 Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-010
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65133
    jan.glaesel@fau.de

  • gabler585.png Christine Gabler-Yadegardjam

    Sekretariat
    Room number: L02 | 04 | D106
    Phone: +49 (6151) 16-29983
    Fax: +49 (6151) 16-29982
    sekretariat@tc1.tu-darmstadt.de

  • Carmen_585.png Carmen Kraus

    Sekretariat
    Dr.-Mack-Straße 81, 90762 Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 1 | 3-024
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65000
    Fax: +49 (9131) 85-65015
    carmen.kraus@fau.de

  • Abdullah_585.png Abdullah Abdulhaq

    IT-System und Netzwerkadministrator
    Dr.-Mack-Straße 77, 90762 Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-023
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85 65045
    abdullah.haq@fau.de

  • Ida_585.png Ida-Sophie Löber

    Technische Assistentin
    Dr.-Mack-Straße 77, 90762 Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-023
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85 65045
    ida-sophie.loeber@fau.de

  • Roesler.png Ariane Rösler

    PhD
    in Darmstadt
    Room number: L02 | 04 | D1
    Phone: +49 (6151) 16-23695
    ariane.roesler@tu-darmstadt.de

  • schmidpeter_585.png Jana Schmidpeter

    PhD
    in Darmstadt
    Room number: L02 | 04 | D3
    Phone: +49 (6151) 16-23692
    jana.schmidpeter@tu-darmstadt.de

  • pollicino_585.png Benedikt Pollicino

    PhD
    in Darmstadt
    Room number: L02 | 04 | D2
    Phone: +49 (6151) 16-20644
    benedikt.pollicino@tu-darmstadt.de

  • bayram_585.png Sinem Bayram

    PhD
    in Darmstadt
    Room number: L02 | 04 | D3
    Phone: +49 (6151) 16-23694
    sinem.bayram@tu-darmstadt.de

  • baumunk585.png Adrian Baumunk

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65010
    adrian.baumunk@fau.de

  • olvi585.png Muhammad Olvianas

    PhD
    in Erlangen, Egerlandstr. 3A
    Room number: U1.020
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-67514
    muhammad.olvianas@fau.de

  • julia585.png Julia Hoffmann

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65117
    julia.tabea.hoffmann@fau.de

  • ghanbari585.png Mohammad Hossein Ghanbari

    PhD
    in Erlangen, Egerlandstr. 3A
    Room number: U1.020
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-67514
    mohammad.h.ghanbari@fau.de

  • mschmidt585.png Mareike Schmidt

    PhD
    in Darmstadt
    Room number: L02 | 04 | D2
    Phone: +49 (6151) 16-20644
    mareike.schmidt@tu-darmstadt.de

  • majeed585.png Dr. Abdul Majeed

    Postdoc
    in Erlangen, Egerlandstr. 3A
    Room number: U1.020
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-67514
    abdul.majeed@fau.de

  • shamraiz585.png Dr. Umair Shamraiz

    Postdoc
    in Erlangen, Egerlandstr. 3A
    Room number: U1.020
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-67514
    umair.shamraiz@fau.de

  • Janne_585.png Janne Reisch

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65117
    janne.reisch@fau.de

  • Danny_585.png Danny Stark

    PhD
    in Darmstadt
    Room number: L02 | 04 | D3
    Phone: +49 (6151) 16-23693
    danny.stark@tu-darmstadt.de

  • Nils_585.png Nils Näser

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65111
    nils.naeser@fau.de

  • Marvin_585.png Marvin Wittek

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65117
    marvin.wittek@fau.de

  • Leon_585.png Leon Kick

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65117
    leon.lk.kick@fau.de

  • Marius_585.png Marius Funke

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65111
    marius.funke@fau.de

  • Praveen_585.png Praveenraj Selvaraj

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65010
    praveenraj.selvaraj@fau.de

  • Ville_585.png Ville Kärkäs

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65010
    ville.kaerkaes@fau.de

  • Akshay_585.png Dr. K. P. Akshay Kumar

    Postdoc
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65010
    akshay.kandambath@fau.de

  • Pierre_585.png Pierre Cautaerts

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 2 | 1-007
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65111
    pierre.cautaerts@fau.de

  • Chuan_585.png Chuan (Alex) Qin

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 1 | 3-050
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65184
    chuan.qin@fau.de

  • Meenakshi_585.png Meenakshi Josyula

    PhD
    in Fürth
    Room number: Technikum 1 | 3-050
    Phone: +49 (9131) 85-65184
    meenakshi.josyula@fau.de